Contact

Editorial Advisory Board 

E. Scot Davis, CEO, Arkansas Urology

Diana McDaniel, President, MGMA Arkansas

Bo Ryall, President and CEO, Arkansas Hospital Association

Kim Turbeville, Administrative Director Howard Memorial

 

PRESS RELEASES

Please submit press releases to editor@ushealthcarejournals, and if you have them, include photos of 300 dpi quality for consideration in weekly eNews and the Journal. All submissions are subject to editorial approval, and as always, free of charge.

Examples of newsworthy mentions include: 
Promotions/Awards/Accomplishments 
Major facility changes 
Mergers/Acquisitions 
New Board Members/Leadership 
Interesting operational changes 
Firsts for the state or area

 

Company 

Healthcare Journal of Arkansas
info@USHealthcareJournals.com
subscription@healthcarejournalAR.com
advertise@healthcarejournalar.com

Smith Hartley
President, Chief Editor
shartley@USHealthcareJournals.com

Dianne Hartley
Vice President
dhartley@USHealthcareJournals.com

Laura Fereday
Managing Editor
lfereday@USHealthcareJournals.com

Betty Backstrom
Web Editor
bbackstrom@USHealthcareJournals.com

Laura Busby
Art Director
lbusby@USHealthcareJournals.com

Sara Chialastri
Graphic Designer
sarabeth@ushealthcarejournals.com

Philip Gatto
Writer
pgatto@USHealthcareJournals.com

Correspondents 

Niki Carter, DMD
ORAL HEALTH COLUMN
Delta Dental of Arkansas

David Hays, MD
Edgar St. Amour, MD

ONCOLOGY COLUMN
CARTI, Inc.

Matthew Kincade, MD
UROLOGY COLUMN
Arkansas Urology

Ali Krisht, MD, FACS
NEUROLOGY COLUMN
CHI St. Vincent

Liza Murray, MD
CHILDREN’S HEALTH COLUMN
University of Arkansas for Medical Services

Jose’ R. Romero, MD
DIRECTOR’S DESK COLUMN
Arkansas Department of Health

LaShannon Spencer, MPA, MHSA
COMMUNITY HEALTH COLUMN
Community Health Centers of Arkansas

Dawn Stehle
MEDICAID COLUMN
Arkansas Department of Human Services

Joseph W. Thompson, MD, MPH
POLICY COLUMN
Arkansas Center for Health Improvement